Virat Kohli Takes A Dig At Nitin Menon After A DRS Call
By CricShots - Mar 13, 2023 1:25 pm
Views 72

The Indian bowlers are giving their all to restrict Australia on the Day 5 of the ongoing fourth Test at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. However, the pitch didn’t offer much help to the spinners on Day 5. India could only manage to pick one wicket in the first session with Ravichandran Ashwin trapping night watchman Matthew Kuhnemann in front of the stumps.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli took a dig at Nitin Menon

However, Indian bowlers couldn’t pick any more wickets with Travis Head and Marnus Labuschagne building a strong partnership set at the crease. During the 35th over of the innings (second last over before lunch), Ashwin hit the pads of Travis Head and the entire team went up for appeal. However, umpire Nitin Menon was unmoved, forcing skipper Rohit Sharma to take the DRS.

ALSO READ: New Zealand Registers A Last-ball Win Over Sri Lanka In Christchurch Test

The ball tracking showed that the ball would’ve just clipped the stumps as hitting came on ‘umpire’s call’ and the on-field decision said. Reacting to the decision, Virat Kohli hilariously told Nitin Menon that he would’ve given it out had he been in his place. “Main hota to out tha,” Kohli was heard saying on the stump-mic. Nitin Menon also joined in on the fun and smiled at Kohli and raised his finger in amusement followed by a thumbs up.

Here is the video of Virat Kohli taking a dig at the umpire:

With New Zealand registering a 2-wicket win over Sri Lanka, it’s decided that India and Australia will be facing each other in the World Test Championship final starting June 7. 

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

ALSO READ: Axar Patel Comments On His Failure To Score A Ton In BGT 2023

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Matthew Kuhnemann, Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon