Virat Kohli Was Furious At The Umpire After HIs Dismissal In The Tour Game
By CricShots - Jun 24, 2022 10:53 am
Views 393

Former Indian skipper, Virat Kohli who is looking forward to getting his form back ahead of the much-anticipated India tour of England, but he was left disappointed as his lean patch still continues against Leicestershire. Kohli departed after the rain break after scoring 33 runs and building a strong partnership with middle-order batter KS Bharat. However, Kohli was angry after his dismissal as it looked like neither an lbw nor a caught behind.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli was confused after his dismissal

The dismissal of Virat Kohli has been marred with controversy. A full-length outswinger delivery from Roman Walker saw Kohli being a bit cautious to play the shot and finally deciding to leave it. The ball nicks the pad of the Kohli outside the off stump and carries to the keeper. A long appeal from the bowler saw the umpire slowly raising his fingers to signal Kohliโ€™s dismissal.

WATCH – Virat Kohli Entertains His Fans With A Square Drive And The Balancing Act

Virat Kohli was taken aback by the decision and started to question the umpire. Apart from Kohli, even the commentators had no clue about the type of dismissal. Had it been an lbw, it would have been a horrendous decision and if it was caught behind, it looked quite unreliable. The official decision reads leg-before-wicket and not surprisingly Kohli was visibly unhappy with that decision.

Here is the video of the dismissal of Virat Kohli:

Virat Kohli scored his 27th Test century all the way back in November 2019 and he has been struggling to score a century ever since in international cricket.ย 

Leicestershire (playing XI):ย Samuel Evans (c), Louis Kimber, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk). Rehan Ahmed, Joey Evison, Samuel Bates, Roman Walker, Jasprit Bumrah. Prasidh Krishna, Will Davis, Nathan Bowley, Abidine Sakande.

WATCH – Henry Nicholls Witnesses One Of The Most Bizarre Dismissals In Leeds Test

India (playing XI):ย Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli. Hanuma Vihari, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur. Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.