IPL 2022
Virat Kohli Was Visibility Furious After The LBW Decision
By CricShots - Apr 9, 2022 11:59 pm
Views 100.5K

Former Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper, Virat Kohli seemed to be all set to take the team over the line against Mumbai Indians (MI) on Saturday at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. The game was almost over with the Challengers within two hits of a win, Rohit Sharma decided to give the ball to young Dewald Brevis, who is popularly known as ‘Baby AB’.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli took DRS

Not renowned for his bowling attributes, Dewald Brevis trapped Virat Kohli in front with his very first ball in IPL and the umpire raised his finger. However, Kohli had no hesitation in taking the DRS call straight away as he was sure he hit the ball, but in the replays, it seemed that the ball had touched the bat, however, there was no spike on snicko and in the Hawkeye view, the ball was hitting the stumps. Kohli was dismissed for 48 off 36 balls, yet RCB won the match by seven wickets.

Here is the video of the dismissal:

RCB is looking better and better as the tournament progresses. Also, it seems that Kohli is in a good space. Ex-India cricketer Ravi Shastri praised how he was ready to take the aggressive route and was impressed with the way he ran.

WATCH – Rohit Sharma Gives A Air Hug To Intruder, Virat Kohli Applauds

Earlier, RCB skipper Faf du Plessis won the toss and opted to field against MI at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium on Saturday. The five-time champions are in an unpleasant position with three defeats and are up against the RCB received a further boost with the return of Glenn Maxwell.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

WATCH – Glenn Maxwell Sends Back Tilak Varma For A Duck With A Brilliant Throw

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Ramandeep Singh , Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah, Basil Thampi