Videos
WATCH: Rohit Sharma Takes The Right DRS Call
By CricShots - Feb 4, 2018 11:25 am
Views 73

Indian openers came out to bat in the 2nd innings of the second ODI against South Africa to chase down the meager total of 119 as the hosts got bowled out for 118 in the first innings.

sharma
Rohit Sharma

However in the second over of the match bowled by Kagiso Rabada, the men in blue got saved from a huge blow as Rohit Sharma was earlier given out by the on-field umpire as caught behind by Quinton de Kock.

Rohit instant asked for the review and in the TV replay, it was clearly been seen that Sharma’s bat hit the pad not the ball as a gap was visible between bat and bowl. 

In the first innings, South African opener Hasim Amla also took DRS call for a similar kind of dismissal but it was turned down, but Rohit’s call was pretty genuine and he got saved as well. Here is the video:

×