IPL 2023
Wayne Parnell Took An Exceptional Catch To Send Back Wriddhiman Saha
By CricShots - May 21, 2023 11:56 pm
Views 57

Batting first against Gujarat Titans (GT) in the 70th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) scored 197 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. On the other hand, when the visitors came out to bat, Wayne Parnell took a brilliant one-handed catch to send back Wriddhiman Saha in the third over.

Wayne Parnell
Wayne Parnell took a brilliant catch

Earlier in this match, Gujarat won the toss and decided to bowl first. Mohammad Siraj, who came for the third over from RCB, bowled the last ball on the length outside the off stump. Saha tried to play this ball forward over extra cover but Parnell, standing inside 30 yards, took a brilliant one-handed catch while jumping in the air. In such a situation, Saha only managed to score 12 (14) runs.

Here is the video of the catch from Wayne Parnell:

Batting first, RCB reached a score of 197 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. The maximum number of runs from the team came from the bat of Virat Kohli. He played an unbeaten 101-run century in 61 balls with the help of 13 fours and a six, this is his second consecutive century in IPL 2023.

ALSO READ: Netizens Applaud Virat Kohli For Scoring Consecutive IPL Tons 

With this, he has 7 centuries in IPL. He has become the player with the most centuries in this tournament. He has overtaken Chris Gayle (6). Apart from him, Captain Faf du Plessis scored 28(19), Michael Bracewell scored 26(16) and Anuj Rawat scored 23(15)* against Gujarat.

Virat Kohli shared a partnership of 67 (43) runs with Faf, 47 (29) with Bracewell, and 64* (34) with Anuj. Noor Ahmed took maximum 2 wickets from Gujarat. Apart from them one wicket each was given to Mohammad Shami, Yash Dayal, and Rashid Khan.

WATCH – Hardik Pandya Was Pleasantly Surprised When Rashid Khan Cleaned Up Maxwell

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Michael Bracewell, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Dasun Shanaka, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal