Zaheer Khan And Praveen Kumar To Play The T10 League
By CricShots - Oct 22, 2018 4:24 pm
Views 64

Former India cricketers Zaheer Khan, RP Singh, Praveen Kumar, who announced his retirement recently, Subramaniam Badrinath and Reetinder Singh Sodhi are among eight high-profile Indian cricketers will be featuring in the second season of the T10 League, starting November 23 in Sharjah and it will conclude on 2 December 2018.

Zaheer Khan

Talking about the same, chairman of the league, Shaji UL Mulk said, “I am happy to announce that we have signed up eight Indian players to play in the second season of the tournament. This will encourage players from all over the world to join the T10 League movement and help popularise the 10-over format cricket worldwide in the coming years.”

Earlier, Virender Sehwag was named the T10 Cricket League brand icon along with Shahid Afridi and New Zealand veteran Brendon McCullum.

ALSO READ: Zaheer Khan Bats For Rishabh Pant For The World Cup Squad

Besides appointing Sehwag, Afridi and McCullum as the league icons, former Pakistan cricket legend Wasim Akram has been entrusted the task of global talent hunt as Director of Talent Hunt Programme.

Praveen Kumar announces his retirement

The inaugural season of the league was won by Kerala Kings. This edition two new teams have been added in the Karachians and Northern Warriors. While Team Sri Lanka will not participate in the second edition, three new teams have been added in the tournament. These three new teams are Karachians, Rajputs and Northern Warriors. Other five participating teams are Kerala Kings, Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Punjabi Legends, and Bengal Tigers.

Here are the full squads of the eight teams

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Benny Howell

Maratha Arabians: Rashid Khan (Icon Player), Kamran Akmal, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Lasith Malinga, Liam Livingstone, James Vince, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof van der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson, Colin Ingram, David Willey, Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Cameron Delport

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Captain), Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moores, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hasan Khan

Karachians: Shane Watson (Icon Player), Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Jofra Archer, Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Joe Clarke, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Irfan

Bengal Tigers: Sunil Narine (Icon Player), Jason Roy, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sam Billings, Morne Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy (Icon Player), Wahab Riaz, Nicolas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis

Rajputs: Brendon McCullum (Icon Player), Chris Lynn, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmad, Ben Dunk, Shan Masood, Peter Trego