Match Prediction
Asia Cup: Predicted XI Of India For The Game Against Pakistan
By CricShots - Sep 22, 2018 5:37 pm
Views 15
Share Post

Team India is the only team in the ongoing Asia Cup taking place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) who are yet to lose a match in the tournament so far, Despite having a rusty start to their campaign against Hong Kong, Rohit Sharma, and his men have looked a side to beat. Barring the first game, the men in blue have hit form and seem to be peaking at the right time.

Rohit Sharma took India over the line

The Indian cricket team crushed Pakistan in their last group match and then shrugged off Bangladesh in the first match of the super four encounter. They will now meet Pakistan again on Sunday, and this time the stakes will be much higher.

After having pulled off a runaway victory against Bangladesh which saw them prevail over the Tigers with a convincing margin of 7 wickets, India’s match against Pakistan on 23 September at the Dubai International Stadium is expected to be a nail-biting encounter.

ALSO READ: Jio TV Gets The Streaming Rights For Home Games of Team India

Since both the teams have already triumphed in their first Super Four game, the winner of this key fixture will start fancying its chances in the finals of the tournament. Consequently, both Pakistan and India are anticipated to field their best possible XI for the consequential encounter.

Ravindra Jadeja ran through Bangladesh’s batting line-up

In terms of the team selection, India’s team management doesn’t seem to have too much a headache the comeback of the flamboyant all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been phenomenal. With all the other Indian bowlers have already frustrated the Pakistani batsmen, the addition of Jadeja is only going to an excessive tension for the men in green.

However, Team India is expected to field the same XI which they played against Bangladesh only possible change can be the inclusion of KL Rahul in replace of Ambati Rayudu or Dinesh Karthik. Here is India’s predicted XI for the much-awaited game:

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (c), Ambati Rayudu, KL Rahul/ Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah,