Bullseye From Ravindra Jadeja Send Back Hon Kong Opener Cheaply
By CricShots - Aug 31, 2022 10:54 pm
Views 10.9K

After India managed to post a huge score of 192/2 on the board on the back of some mad hitting from Suryakumar Yadav and a half-century from Virat Kohli, Hong Kong batters also came with a positive intent. Nizakat Khan and Yasim Murtaza came out with all guns blazing and smashed a few boundaries. However, Arshdeep Singh did a terrific job to get in-form Murtaza as the batter could not time his pull shot. With this wicket, out came Babar Hayat and changed the momentum entirely in Hong Kong’s favor.

Ravindra Jadeja
Virat Kohli appreciated Ravindra Jadeja after his bullseye

The batter played some breathtaking shots and was batting at a brisk pace. He took on everyone from Bhuvneshwar Kumar to Arshdeep Sigh and Avesh Khan. The pair of Khan and Hayat was looking to go big and there was a sense of panic in the Indian camp. But a small mistake from Nizakat Khan proved too costly for his minnows.

WATCH – Virat Kohli Pays Respect To Suryakumar Yadav After an epic 68-run knock

The Hong Kong captain took the chance to challenge the accuracy of Ravindra Jadeja and he had to pay for it. After playing a cut shot towards the point fielder, Khan tried to sneak in a single. However, his partner did not respond accordingly and the batter had to abort his plan.

However, it was just a bit late for the batter then as the ball had already reached Jadeja and the Indian fielder used his rocket arms to nail the direct hit. Ravindra Jadeja uprooted Khan’s stumps with his right-on-target throw and sent the batter packing.

Here is the video of the brilliant thrown from Ravindra Jadeja:

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

ALSO READ: Varun Aaron Reveals The Reason Behind Leaving Jharkhand Team

Hong Kong Playing XI: Nizakat Khan (c), Yasim Murtaza, Babar Hayat, Kinchit Shah, Aizaz Khan, Scott McKechnie (wk), Zeeshan Ali, Haroon Arshad, Ehsan Khan, Ayush Shukla, Mohammad Ghazanfar