Delhi Daredevils : Predicted XI for tonight’s game.
By CricShots - Apr 19, 2017 1:02 pm
Views 59

The Delhi Daredevils campaign so far has been like a roller-coaster ride – there have been exciting highs – and then there have been the concerning lows. However, the highs have overshadowed the lows so far, by a Team with no apparent superstars, but performers handpicked carefully during the February auctions, who lend the Team just the right balance. The fact that Kagiso Rabada, the South African pacer, one of the most exciting talents in World Cricket, has had to warm the benches and will have to do so for a few more games, thanks to Chris Morris and Pat Cummins who have been a formidable pair so far, speaks about the balance the Delhi based franchise has managed to attain. Speaking about results, the Daredevils have won two games so far out of the four they’ve played and will look to regain momentum by breaching the Sunrisers monument. Sunrisers broke the mini-losing streak by beating Punjab in thriller in the last game.

While Sanju Samson has had a great start to the tournament and has looked promising, Sam Billings has shown flashed of brilliance but hasn’t been as consistent. He will, though, surely get a game today. Shreyas Iyer, the talented right-hander, has found great from. Karun Nair, who honestly hasn’t done much after his triple hundred, will still get a game. In the batting line-up, the superb Rishabh Pant, also Delhi’s Wicket Keeper, will follow Nair, if he doesn’t get a promotion. The southpaw from Delhi, who has lived up to his reputation of being a hard hitter, has impressed one and all with his skills. Corey Anderson will get a game, ahead of the Sri Lankan Angelo Matthews. Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan and Shahbaz Nadeem will complete the bowling line up. Nadeem will get a game ahead of Mohammed Shami since Delhi already have four pace options in Zaheer, Morris, Cummins and Anderson. Moreover, both Samson and Billings haven’t had a great record against spin in the tournament so far.

Predicted Playing XI –

  1. Sanju Samson.
  2. Sam Billings.
  3. Shreyas Iyer.
  4. Karun Nair.
  5. Rishabh Pant. (WK)
  6. Corey Anderson.
  7. Chris Morris.
  8. Pat Cummins.
  9. Amit Mishra.
  10. Zaheer Khan.
  11. Shahbaz Nadeem.