Devon Conway Reveals His All-Time XI Of Chennai Super Kings
By CricShots - Jul 4, 2023 11:21 am
Views 68

Chennai Super Kings’ (CSK) opening batsman, Devon Conway, has revealed his all-time CSK XI, showcasing some of the biggest names who have played for the franchise in the Indian Premier League (IPL) throughout the years. Since joining the Chennai-based team in 2022, the New Zealand cricketer has been an outstanding performer, consistently delivering impressive performances.

Devon Conway
Devon Conway

In a video shared on CSK’s official Twitter account, Conway unveiled his all-time XI. While he excluded a few notable players, the lineup consisted of two English and two South African players as the foreign contingent. Among the legendary figures included in Conway’s selection were MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, and L. Balaji. CSK captioned the video on Twitter, asking their followers if their own all-time XI matches Conway’s.

Devon Conway’s exceptional form in the 2023 IPL season played a significant role in CSK’s title victory. He emerged as the leading run-scorer for Chennai, finishing third on the Orange Cap list with a remarkable tally of 672 runs in 16 matches.

Conway’s average of 51.69 and strike rate of 139.70 showcased his consistency and ability to score runs at a rapid pace. One of his most memorable performances in the IPL 2023 came against the Punjab Kings (PBKS), where he crafted an unbeaten 92 off just 52 deliveries, despite CSK falling short by four wickets.

Additionally, his crucial contribution in the final against the Gujarat Titans (GT) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad earned him the Player of the Match award.

Conway’s next cricketing venture will be with the Texas Super Kings (TSK), co-owned by CSK, in the inaugural edition of the 2023 Major League Cricket (MLC). Joining forces with the likes of Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Faf du Plessis, and Dwayne Bravo, Conway will represent TSK in the tournament. The MLC is set to take place across two venues in the United States of America from July 14 to July 31.