England Announces the India Tour Of 2018
By CricShots - Sep 5, 2017 1:09 pm
Views 36
Team India after defeating England

Team India will be touring to England for a five-match Test series in 2018, the England and Wales Cricket Board announced on Tuesday.

The teams will also play 3 T20Is in July, followed by 3 ODIs and then Tests at Edgbaston, Lord’s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval.

As per the reports of AFP, in a press release, ECB CEO Tom Harrison said, “A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer’s international programme. This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game. Test match cricket has a strong, consistent and passionate following across England and Wales and the seven summer Tests, starting with the Pakistan matches, are sure to attract good crowds.”

He further added, “Alongside these, England’s white-ball contests against India, Australia and Scotland will give a fascinating guide to form ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup, to be staged here in 2019.”

After 1959, Team India will play a 5-match Test series in England for the first time.

India Dates

July 3: 1st T20, Old Trafford

July 6: 2nd T20, Sophia Gardens

July 8: 3rd T20, County Ground

July 12: 1st ODI, Trent Bridge

July 14: 2nd ODI, Lord’s

July 17: 3rd ODI, Headingley

August 1-5: 1st Test, Edgbaston

August 9-13: 2nd Test, Lord’s

August 18-22: 3rd Test, Trent Bridge

August 30-September 3: 4th Test, Rose Bowl

September 7-11: 5th Test, The Oval