IPL 2022
Gautam Gambhir Was Furious When KL Rahul Dropped The Catch Of Dinesh Karthik
By CricShots - May 25, 2022 11:27 pm
Views 6.8K

The new entrants, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are locking horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the eliminator of the playoffs of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. In the 16th over of the first innings, KL Rahul dropped the catch of Dinesh Karthik on the bowling of Mohsin Khan, and mentor, Gautam Gambhir was furious.

Gautam Gambhir
LSG mentor, Gautam Gambhir

Earlier, LSG skipper, KL Rahul decided to bowl first. While RCB made one change as Mohammed Siraj replaced Siddharth Kaul, LSG made a couple of changes as K Gowtham and Jason Holder made way for Krunal Pandya and Dushmantha Chameera, Rajat Patidar was in sublime touch as he remained unbeaten on 112 off 54 balls to help RCB pile up 207/4.

WATCH – Rajat Patidar Breaks The Fridge Of LSG With His Smashing

Patidar was ably supported by Dinesh Karthik, who remained unbeaten on 37 off 23 balls. During the 16th over, Rajat Patidar hit Ravi Bishnoi with three superb sixes.  Rajat Patidar laced his innings with 12 fours and seven sixes in his stupendous knock, while Karthik had hit five fours and one six. Virat Kohli also looked in good touch initially but departed after scoring 25 off 24 balls.

However, just before that over bowled by Mohsin Khan, LSG mentor, Gautam Gambhir lost it when KL Rahul dropped a catch of Dinesh Karthik. He acted quite aggressively in the dugout.

Here is the video of the incident:

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (WK), KL Rahul (C), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Manan Vohra, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Mohsin Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.

ALSO READ: Shikhar Dhawan gets beaten from his father after his team fails to qualify for IPL 2022 playoffs

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj.