Harsha Bhogle Unveils His Dream Team For IPL 2023
By CricShots - May 31, 2023 3:07 pm
Views 87

The highly anticipated Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 came to an exhilarating conclusion, with MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings securing their fifth title in the league. The season showcased some exceptional performances, both with the bat and ball, as players from all teams displayed their skills and entertained the fans.

Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill

Famous commentator Harsha Bhogle recently unveiled his IPL 2023 Dream Team, which drew attention for the omission of Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis, despite their impressive run-scoring performances. Opening the innings in Bhogle’s team are the dynamic duo of Shubman Gill, who won the orange cap with 625 runs, and Rajasthan Royals’ Yashasvi Jaiswal.

ALSO READ: MS Dhoni’s Mumbai Hospital Visit For Knee Injury Evaluation Raises Retirement Questions

Mumbai Indians’ versatile all-rounder, Cameron Green, who showcased his skills with both bat and ball, occupies the crucial No. 3 spot in Bhogle’s team. Suryakumar Yadav, who had a remarkable season with over 600 runs, follows at No. 4. The wicketkeeper’s role is entrusted to Heinrich Klaasen, who exhibited exceptional batting skills while facing the challenging Sunrisers Hyderabad bowling attack.

Rinku Singh
Rinku Singh

The hard-hitting Rinku Singh, known for his six-hitting ability, was chosen as the finisher in Bhogle’s team. Singh displayed remarkable consistency throughout the league while playing for Kolkata Knight Riders. The team also includes the talented spin-bowling all-rounders, Ravindra Jadeja and Rashid Khan, both of whom made significant contributions with both bat and ball. Jadeja took 20 wickets, while Rashid Khan scalped an impressive 27 wickets.

ALSO READ: Rishabh Pant’s Injury Update: No Further Surgery Required for Promising Cricketer

The pace attack is led by Mohammad Shami, who won the purple cap for his exceptional bowling performance in IPL 2023. Joining him are Mohammed Siraj and Matheesha Pathirana, who proved to be instrumental for their respective teams. Additionally, Bhogle selected Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, and Mohit Sharma as four impact substitutes, highlighting their valuable contributions to their teams’ success.

As the curtains close on IPL 2023, these standout performers have etched their names in the league’s history, leaving fans eagerly anticipating future seasons filled with more thrilling cricketing action.

Here’s Harsha Bhogle’s team of IPL 2023:

Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Matheesha Pathirana

Impact Subs: Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel and Mohit Sharma