Indian Squad For The Final 2 ODIs Against Australia Announced
By CricShots - Sep 25, 2017 7:03 am
Views 0
Axar Patel returns to Indian squad

Indian all-rounder Axar Patel will be returning to India’s squad for the remaining ODIs of the five-match series between India and Australia. On Sunday, BCCI announced the squad for the final two ODIs with only one change in it.

Earlier, Axar was a part of the team for the first 3 ODIs as well but due to an ankle injury, which he sustained during a practice session ahead of the first match on September 17, he was replaced by Ravindra Jadeja.

Now it seems that Axar has completely recovered from his injury and he gets a chance in the final two ODIs, which will be played in Bengaluru and Nagpur on September 28 and October 1 respectively.

India has already taken an unassailable lead of 3-0 in the series on Sunday by defeating Australian in the 3rd ODI by 5 wickets.

Indian Squad for final 2 ODIs:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel.