India’s Women’s Squad Announced For The South Africa Tour
By CricShots - Jan 10, 2018 1:05 pm
Views 0
India women’s squad

India’s women’s squad for the three-match ODI series against South Africa was announced on Wednesday. India will play three ODIs against South Africa as part of the ICC Women’s Championship (2017-2020) in February.

Afte the ODI series, a five-match T20I series will be played and the squad for the same will be named later. Indian players last played an international match way back in July 2017 in the World Cup. India lost to England in the finals by 9 runs.

The Indian squad which doesn’t have any major changes from the World Cup features 17-year-old Mumbai player Jemimah Rodrigues. She had grabbed the headlines after scoring 202 in 163 balls in a U-19 game.

India Squad: Mithali Raj (C), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Sushma Verma (WK), Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (WK).