IPL 2017
IPL-10: Gujarat win toss, opt to field vs RPS
By CricShots - Apr 14, 2017 2:48 pm
Views 54

Gujarat Lions won the toss and elected to field against Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium here on Friday.

Gujarat Lions have made four changes in their squad. Pacer Andrew Tye, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati and Ishan Kishan replaced Dhawal Kulkarni, Jason Roy, Tejas Baroka and Shivil Kaushik.

While Steve Smith, who missed the last match against Delhi Daredevils is back in Pune’s squad, Shardul Thakur and Lockie Ferguson will be making their debut.

Gujarat Lions: Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Suresh Raina(captain), Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik, Ishan Kishan(wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Andrew Tye, Shadab Bashir Jakati, Praveen Kumar, Basil Thampi.

Rising Pune Supergiant: Ajinkya Rahane, Steven Smith(captain), Manoj Tiwary, Ben Stokes, M.S. Dhoni(wicketkeeper), Rahul Tripathi, Lockie Ferguson, Ankit Sharma, Rahul Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur.