IPL 2017
IPL-10: RCB opt to bat against Kings XI Punjab
By CricShots - Apr 10, 2017 2:49 pm
Views 57

Indore, April 10 (IANS) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Shane Watson won the toss and elected to bat against Kings XI Punjab in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 match at the Holkar Stadium here on Monday.

Back from a narrow win over the Delhi Daredevils, the RCB have been boosted by the return of star South African batsman AB de Villiers replacing West Indian power-hitter Chris Gayle in the playing XI.

After winning their opening tie in their new home ground, the Kings have also made one change in their squad, with pacer Varun Aaron replacing left-arm spinner Swapnil Singh for their second match of this IPL season.

Teams: Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Axar Patel, Glenn Maxwell (Captain), David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, T. Natarajan, Varun Aaron.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Shane Watson (Captain), Mandeep Singh, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav, Stuart Binny, Vishnu Vinod (WK), Pawan Negi, Iqbal Abdulla, Tymal Mills, Yuzvendra Chahal, Billy Stanlake.