IPL 2018
IPL 2018: Match 10 ( KKR vs SRH ) – Probable XI
By P - Apr 13, 2018 5:02 pm
Views 71

Sunrisers Hyderabad playing without David Warner have remained undefeated in the competition so far. They have won both their matches but both the matches were played at home. Now for the first time, they travel away. The destination is not far as they reach Eden Gardens to face Kolkata Knight Riders who have won one and lost one.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Here is how the probable XI of both the team shapes up

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad – 

SRH in both their matches so far has bowled first at the home, strangled the opposition with Rashid Khan and stopped the opponents for a low score. Then while chasing, Shikhar Dhawan has been let loose and has scored runs with supreme consistency.

ALSO READ: IPL 2018: Match 10 (KKR vs SRH) – 5 Things to Look Out for

The match against Mumbai Indians was too close to the comfort of the SRH team. They will like to close out the match well before it gets that tight. The conditions at Eden Gardens are quite similar to Hyderabad as it presents another slow and low pitch.

In the last match, Hyderabad missed their spear-head bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar who was replaced by Sandeep Sharma. Bhuvi will walk in if he is fit.

Playing XI-

Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Rashid Khan, Billy Stanlake, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma/Bhuvneshwar Kumar


Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata has won one and lost one. They defeated the hapless Royal Challengers Bangalore side in the first match with ease. In the last match against CSK they were in some trouble with 89/5 in the first 10 overs. Andre Russell mounted an assault worth watching as he stroked 88 in 36 balls with 11 sixes.

KKR bowling could not hold CSK though as they lost the match in the last over. In that match, they had brought in Tom Curran in place of Mitchell Johnson.

ALSO READIPL playoffs to be shifted out of Pune: Sources

Now as they come back at their home ground, Mitchell Johnson is expected to be back. Vinay Kumar came under fire for his dismal bowling at the end. One of Nagarkoti or Mavi is expected to take his place. Shubhman Gill can play in place of Rinku Singh if Karthik wants him in the team.

Playing XI

Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Vinay Kumar/Shivam Mavi/Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Tom Curran/Mitchell Johnson, Rinku Singh/Shubhman Gill