IPL 2020
IPL 2020: Match 2 (DC vs KXIP) – Probable XIs Of The Game
By CricShots - Sep 19, 2020 8:35 pm
Views 43
Share Post

Delhi Capitals (DC) will be locking horns with Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the second match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in Dubai. Both DC and KXIP are yet to win the IPL title and they will be determined to change that record this time. Delhi Capitals have a good mix of players as they have added R Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane this season. Meanwhile, in Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, and Rishabh Pant, they have many talented youngsters as well.

Sandeep Lamichhane bowled brilliantly in IPL 2019

On the other hand, KXIP has KL Rahul and Chris Gayle at the top followed by Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran, and Glenn Maxwell to ensure that the middle-order of the team is also strong. Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb-Ur-Rehman, and James Neesham will be expected to complete the bowling attack. 

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli And Tries And Recreates AB de Villiers’ Superman Catch

In terms of the conditions in Dubai, the temperature will be hovering around 33 degrees Celsius with no chance of rain a hot and humid Sunday evening in Dubai. The pitch at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium has minimal grass covering. The pitch at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium a batsman’s paradise. Besides, the boundaries aren’t very big, which adds to the run-scoring.

ALSO READ: Krunal Pandya Decides To Take childhood revenge from Hardik

These two teams have locked horns with each other 21 times put of KXIP has won 14 matches while DC has managed to win 10 games. 

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals are led by Shreyas Iyer who will be expected to bat in top-order as they will also be banking on Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, and Rishabh Pant. Delhi Capitals’ bowling line-up includes Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Keemo Paul.

Probable XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Shimron Hetmyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Harshal Patel

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

Kings XI Punjab has also found their new head coach in Anil Kumble and apart from that in terms of batting, Kings XI Punjab will be relying on Mayank Agrawal, Glenn Maxwell, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Gayle, and Rahul. Kings XI Punjab’s Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ishan Porel, Chris Jordan, and Krishnappa Gowtham are expected to lead the bowling attack

Probable XI: Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (c and wk), Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Glenn Maxwell, Mandeep Singh, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi