IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Prithvi Shaw Smashes Four Fours In Deepak Chahar’s Over
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 10, 2021 10:09 pm
Views 78

Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals are locking horns in Qualifier 1 of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Dubai International Stadium. DC has won the last four games between the two sides and will try to win tonight and book their seat in the final.

prithvi shaw
Prithvi Shaw

MS Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl first keeping the trend of the stadium and CSK’s performance in mind. Rishabh Pant wanted to bowl first as well. He named one change in the playing XI as Ripal Patel made way for Tom Curran. CSK were unchanged from the last game.

Also Read: Prithvi Shaw’s girlfriend reacts on his post

Delhi Capitals got off to a flying start thanks to their star openers Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw. Dhawan got out Josh Hazlewood in the third over but by then Shaw had gone off to a dashing start. Shreyas Iyer had a poor outing as he scored only 1 run and played 8 balls for it.

Meanwhile, Shaw looked like a man on a mission and didn’t let CSK bowlers settle down. He particularly targeted Deepak Chahar in the third over of the innings. Shaw hit four fours in that over and looted 17 runs to give a good start to DC.

Watch the video here;

Shaw got out after scoring a swashbuckling 60 runs in 34 balls where he hit seven fours and three sixes. DC scored 172/5 in 20 overs.

Also Read: Prithvi Shaw bangs golden duck on T20I debut, watch

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Curran, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.