IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Shikhar Dhawan Goes Berserk Against Deepak Chahar
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 4, 2021 10:26 pm
Views 41

Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings are facing each other in the top of the table clash in the Indian Premier League 2021. Dubai International Stadium is hosting this match which will determine who will finish the league stage at the top of the points table.

dhawan shaw
Shikhar Dhawan was in full flow against CSK

Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to field first. Rishabh Pant named one change in their playing XI as Ripal Patel makes his debut in place of Steve Smith. MS Dhoni came up with a plethora of changes. Sam Curran made way for Dwayne Bravo while KM Asif and Suresh Raina were replaced by Deepak Chahar and Robin Uthappa.

Also Read: Shikhar Dhawan is looking forward to keep wearing the orange cap

CSK scored 136/5 in 20 overs after batting first.

Chasing the target, Prithvi Shaw got out early after scoring 18 runs in 12 balls. Shikhar Dhawan, however, wasn’t bothered by this and started scoring boundaries from the word go. He targeted Deepak Chahar in the fifth over of the chase.

Dhawan smashed the first ball for a maximum. The following two balls went for fours as Dhawan went berserk. The fourth ball of the over was deposit into the stands by Dhawan as he looted 20 runs in four balls. He took a single on the last ball to cap off a 21-run over.

Watch the video here;

On the match’s front, CSK batsmen struggled to get going and wickets were falling at regular intervals. MS Dhoni came out to bat at number 6. He played 27 balls and managed to score just 18 runs without hitting a single boundary. Ambati Rayudu scored an unbeaten fifty and helped CSK to post 136/5 in 20 overs.

Also Read: Shikhar Dhawan could be a bit unlucky, feels Brad Hogg

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Ripal Patel, Axar Patel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.