IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Shikhar Dhawan Smashes Sunil Narine For Consecutive Sixes
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 13, 2021 8:00 pm
Views 50

Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders are locking horns in qualifier 2 of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Sharjah. The winner of this game will go through to the final where Chennai Super Kings will be waiting for them.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan

Eoin Morgan won the toss and opted to bowl first. He named an unchanged playing XI. Rishabh Pant mentioned Marcus Stoinis comes in place of Tom Curran.

Also Read: Sunil Narine sinks RCB’s ship in eliminator, Twitter reacts

Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan got Delhi Capitals off to a good start. Shaw smashed Shakib Al Hasan for a six and a four as he expressed his intentions straight away. Eoin Morgan had to introduced Sunil Narine, who had an amazing game against RCB, inside the powerplay.

However, this didn’t bother DC’s star openers as Dhawan smashed consecutive sixes in his first over. DC scored 32 runs inside the first four overs. Narine conceded 14 runs in his first over.

Watch the video here;

Varun Chakaravarthy removed dangerous-looking Shaw with his first ball of the spell. Chakaravarthy bowled a googly which Shaw couldn’t read and was trapped in front of the wicket. He got out after scoring 18 runs just 12 balls, which featured two fours and one six. Shaw and Dhawan scored 32 runs for the first wicket.

Also Read: Shikhar Dhawan goes berserk against Deepak Chahar, watch here

Marcus Stoinis walked out to bat at number three after Shaw’s wicket.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy.