IPL 2021
IPL 2021 Final: Watch: Sunil Narine Takes Perfect Revenge As Robin Uthappa Goes Six And Out
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 15, 2021 9:27 pm
Views 124

Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders are locking horns in the final of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Dubai. CSK are playing in their ninth final and have a fourth title in sight. On the other hand, this is KKR’s third IPL final and they are eyeing a third IPL title.

Sunil Narine

Eoin Morgan won the toss and kept the trend going as he decided to bowl first. Both teams fielded an unchanged playing XI for the summit clash.

Also Read: Robin Uthappa says CSK is the most secure franchise alongside KKR

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis took CSK off to a good start. Gaikwad needed to score 24 runs to claim the orange cap and he did it inside the powerplay. The duo notched up the 50-run partnership in the powerplay as CSK scored 50/0 in six overs. Gaikwad got out after scoring 32 runs in 27 balls. At the point when Sunil Narine dismissed Ruturaj Gaikwad, he celebrated fiercely. It just goes to show the amount he esteems this game and that specific wicket.

Here is the  video of Ruturaj’s wicket:

Robin Uthappa came out to bat at number 3. He showed his intent straight away and started to look for boundaries. He smashed Shakib Al Hasan and Varun Chakaravarthy for a six. Sunil Narine came to bowl his last over and Uthappa welcomed him with a six as well.

However, Narine had his revenge just a ball later as he trapped Uthappa in front of the wickets. Uthappa opted for a DRS but to no prevail.

Also Read: Sunil Narine sinks RCB’s ship in eliminator, Twitter Reacts

Watch the video here;

Uthappa got out after scoring 31 runs in just 15 balls where he hit three sixes – one each off all KKR spinners.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy.