IPL 2022 Mega Auctions: CSK Buy Deepak Chahar For ₹14 Crores
By SMCS - Feb 13, 2022 9:15 pm
Views 140

The Indian Premier League (IPL) mega-auction for the upcoming season of 2022 has been taking place in Bengaluru and it will be interesting to see how each of the teams finally shapes up. Here is what the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are up to in the auctions.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL 2021

Before Auction

Retained Players: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali and Ruturaj Gaikwad

Available Purse: ₹48 Crores

During Auction

#1. Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa
Robin Uthappa

Chennai Super Kings have once again bought their old player Robin Uthappa for his base price of INR 2 Crore. While it was a smart deal for CSK as they continue to back their key players as well.

#2. Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo
CSK all-rounder, Dwayne Bravo

Veteran West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has once again joined his former franchise – Chennai Super Kings as they bid for him. However, Delhi Capitals were also engaging in a bidding war with them, Chennai Super Kings re-signed DJ Bravo for INR 4.4 Crore as well.

#3. Deepak Chahar 

MS Dhoni
Deepak Chahar and MS Dhoni

The talented Indian pacer Deepak Chahar witnessed intense bidding where Delhi Capitals have started the bidding with Sunrisers Hyderabad giving them a tough fight. The battle went more thrilling as Chahar has breached the 10 crore mark. While both teams were determined to win the challenge, Chennai Super Kings too have joined their hands along with Rajasthan Royals. And, Chennai Super Kings managed to re-sign Deepak Chahar for INR 14 Crore as well.

#4. Shivam Dube

shivam dube
Shivam Dube smashed a huge six

Lucknow and Rajasthan started bidding for the young all-rounder Shivam Dube. While Lucknow led at INR 70 lakh, Punjab entered at INR 75 lakh. The bidding soon reached INR 1 crore. Lucknow, however, was in the lead at INR 1.6 crore and then Punjab at INR 2.2 crore. Later, both CSK and Punjab both were in the bidding and  CSK took the lead and bought him for INR 4 crore.

#5. Maheesh Theekshana

Chennai and KKR both bid for him but CSK had the last laugh as they bought him for INR 70 lakh as well.

#6. Rajvardhan Hangargekar

Mumbai, Lucknow started the bid before Chennai too joined. CSK bid for INR 1.5 crore and eventually bought Hangargekar for INR 1.5 crore as well.

#7. Devon Conway

Devon Conway
Devon Conway

Chennai with the first bid for him at INR 1 crore and bought him as well.

#8. Dwaine Pretorius

CSK started with the first bid at INR 50 lakh and sealed the deal.

#9. Mitchell Santner

Mitchell Santner

CSK and SRH were involved with the initial bids where Santner bought CSK for INR 1.9 crore.

#10. Adam Milne

Adam Milne

Chennai and Punjab had a clash in the bidding as Chennai bought him for INR 1.9 crore.

#11. Subhranshu Senapati

CSK started with the first bid and bought him for INR 20 lakh.

#12. Mukesh Choudary

Chennai bought him for INR 20 lakh.

#13. Prashant Solanki

CSK and RR started with the first bids but CSK sealed the deal for INR 1.2 crore.

#14. C Hari Nishaanth

Chennai bought him for INR 20 lakh.

#15. N Jagadeesan

Chennai started with the first bid and bought for Rs 20 lakh.

#16. Jordan

CSK and RCB were in the hunt and CSK eventually bought him for INR 3.6 crore.

#17. K Bhagath Varma

Chennai bought him for INR 20 lakh.