Social Shots
KL Rahul Working Hard Ahead Of The Bangladesh Tour
By CricShots - Nov 26, 2022 5:29 pm
Views 70

India’s deputy skipper, KL Rahul is working on his fitness ahead of the India tour of Bangladesh. In an Instagram post, the opener is seen running in the field along with childhood friend Sinan Kader. Rahul will be coming back to competitive cricket post the T20I World Cup 2022. He was rested for the T20 and ODI series against New Zealand.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul is working hard

The T20 World Cup in Australia was a disappointment for both KL Rahul and the Indian team. The Men In Blue crashed out in the semi-finals once again to eventual champions England.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Sinan (@sinankader)

KL Rahul despite getting half-centuries against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe had a forgettable outing in the T20 World Cup. The 30-year-old failed to deliver against the likes of South Africa, Pakistan, and England in the semis. KL Rahul was one among several experienced cricketers who were given a break for the New Zealand series.

ALSO READ: Wasim Akram Reveals His Experience Of Being In A Rehab

India is set to take on Bangladesh for a three-match ODI series next month. That would be followed up by a couple of Tests against the Bangla Tigers. The Indians will take on Bangladesh in the first ODI on December 4 at the Sher-e-Bangla stadium.

With the 50-over World Cup in India next year, the cricketers would be trying to get some momentum and lift the trophy once again for the first time since 2011.

ALSO READ: Shreyas Iyer Opines India Made An Above-Par Score In Auckland

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.