Kuldeep Yadav Takes A Spectacular Catch To Remove Brandon King
By CricShots - Aug 12, 2023 10:30 pm
Views 42

In the ongoing 4th T20I clash between India and West Indies, Kuldeep Yadav emerged as a standout performer, showcasing his brilliance both in the field and with the ball. West Indies, batting first, faced an early setback with the dismissal of Kyle Mayers. However, Brandon King seemed to be finding his rhythm until he was brilliantly caught by Kuldeep Yadav off a delivery from Arshdeep Singh.

Kuldeep Yadav
Kuldeep Yadav took a reflex catch

Brandon King’s attempted boundary edged the ball to the third man area, where Kuldeep was positioned, resulting in a magnificent catch. Kuldeep Yadav’s exceptional fielding effort seemed to ignite his performance on the pitch. His exceptional bowling skills came to the fore as he contributed significantly to putting India in a dominant position.

WATCH – Sanju Samson’s Spectacular Catch Dismisses Kyle Mayers In Lauderhill T20

In the 7th over, Kuldeep struck twice, dismissing Nicholas Pooran and Rovman Powell for 1 run each. This impressive display left the West Indies side struggling at 57/4. Alongside Kuldeep’s impressive performance, Arshdeep Singh and other bowlers including Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, and Mukesh Kumar also made valuable contributions to the team’s effort.

Here is the video of the catch from Kuldeep Yadav:


With this remarkable catch and stellar bowling performance, Kuldeep Yadav played a pivotal role in India’s commanding stance in this crucial T20 encounter held in Florida. The Indian team displayed their prowess on both the field and the pitch, working collectively to maintain a dominant position in the match.

ALSO READ: Prithvi Shaw Expects His Performances To Speak For Itself

West Indies (Playing XI) – Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, Obed McCoy

India (Playing 11) – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar