IPL 2022
Lalit Yadav Witnessed An Unusual Run-out Against Gujarat Titans
By CricShots - Apr 3, 2022 12:14 am
Views 978

The game between Gujarat Titans (HT) and Delhi Capitals (DC) witnessed a run-out in an unusual way as Lalit Yadav was sent back to the pavilion by the opposite team. While going for the second run, Abhinav Manohar’s throw was collected by Vijay Shankar and he dislodged the bails before Lalit was able to cross the crease.

lalit yadav
Lalit Yadav got run-out

After winning their first game against Mumbai Indians, DC was chasing a target of 172 in a game against Gujarat Titans. GT batted first and posted a total of 171/6 owing to a brilliant knock of 84 runs from Shubhman Gill. In response, DC lost three wickets early in the innings. They were reduced to 34/3 at one stage, Rishabh Pant and Lalit Yadav constructed a partnership to steady the innings but an unusual run-out ended Lalit’s stay at the crease.

WATCH – Shubman Gill Cusses Badly After Getting Dismissed On 84

Vijay Shankar was bowling in the 12th over of the second innings. Pant was facing the fourth ball of the over and he worked it on the leg-side. Lalit Yadav was seen struggling and Abhinav Manohar was quick to catch the batsman short of the crease. He threw the ball towards the bowler’s end and Vijay Shankar made no mistake in collecting and dislodging the bails. The decision was referred upstairs.

Interestingly, the replays showed that Shankar’s foot dislodged one bail but the second bail was intact on the stumps. When he hit the stumps, the batter was short and was sent back to the pavilion. Here is the video of the run-out of Lalit Yadav:


Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

WATCH –  Jos Buttler Took A Diving Catch To Send Back Danial Sams

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade(w), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar Sadarangani, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami

Here is how Twitter reacted to the run-out of Lalit Yadav: