IPL 2022
Liam Livingstone Smashes A 108m Six Against CSK
By CricShots - Apr 3, 2022 8:54 pm
Views 738

Punjab Kings (PBSK) are locking horns with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai in match 11 of IPL 2022. CSK are looking for their first win of the campaign. Liam Livingstone came out to bat at number four after the side lost two early wickets inside the powerplay. CSK pacer Mukhesh Chowdhury sent back Mayank Agarwal in the very first over after which Punjab lost Bhanuka Rajapaksa through a run-out in the next over.

Liam Livingstone
Liam Livingstone scored a fifty

This brought Liam Livingstone at number four in the batting order. He started going bonkers from the word go. Coming into the bowl the fifth over, Liam Livingstone hit the left-arm pacer for a 108-meter six off the very first ball. The hit was also the biggest six of IPL 2022 so far. The England batter scored 50 to help PBKS to reach a good score. 

WATCH – MS Dhoni Pulls Off An Athletic Run-out To Dismiss Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Earlier in the game, CSK skipper Ravindra Jadeja won the toss and opted to bowl first. The side lost their previous game against Lucknow Super Giants where they failed to defend 210.

Here is the video of the huge six from Liam Livingstone:

After winning the toss, Ravindra Jadeja said, “We are an experienced team so they know what to do when we are under the pump. We back each and every player. One change, Chris Jordan comes in place of Tushar.”

For Punjab Kings, they are looking to come back to winning ways after losing to Kolkata Knight Riders in their previous game.

ALSO READ: Mike Hussey Reveals He Realized The Skills Of Moeen Ali Only After He Arrived In CSK

Punjab Kings (playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma(w), Odean Smith, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora

Chennai Super Kings (playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Dwaine Pretorius, Mukesh Choudhary