Mohammed Siraj Starts With Double Wicket Maiden Against Sri Lanka
By CricShots - Nov 2, 2023 8:00 pm
Views 16

Indian bowlers continued their impressive form in the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 by rolling over the Sri Lankan top order at the Wankhede Stadium on Thursday. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj led the charge, picking up two wickets each in the first two overs. Bumrah struck in the very first delivery of the second innings, trapping Patthum Nissanka in front of the stumps with a superb yorker.

Mohammed Siraj
Mohammed Siraj bowled an exceptional opening spell

Mohammed Siraj then followed up with a double-wicket maiden, dismissing Dimuth Karunaratne and Sameera Samarickwarma in quick succession. Siraj’s performance was particularly impressive, given that he had been under scrutiny for his recent form. However, he proved his critics wrong with a superb bowling display, silencing them and reducing Sri Lanka to 3/4.

WATCH – Sara Tendulkar Gives Standing Ovation To Shubman Gill For Brilliant Knock Against Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka never really recovered from the early setback, and they eventually ended up losing the match by a comfortable margin. The Indian bowlers were once again in top form, and they will be hoping to continue their good run throughout the tournament.

Here are the videos of the dismissals by Mohammed Siraj:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)


The Indian bowlers have been one of the most impressive aspects of their team’s performance in the World Cup so far. They have consistently taken early wickets and put pressure on the opposition batting lineups.

WATCH – Shreyas Iyer Smashes The Longest Six Of World Cup 2023

Mohammed Siraj’s performance against Sri Lanka was particularly noteworthy. He had been under fire for his recent form, but he bounced back brilliantly to pick up four wickets in his first two overs. His performance was a reminder of his quality and potential, and he will be a key asset for India in the rest of the tournament.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wkt), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (capt/wkt), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Angelo Mathews, Dushan Hemantha, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka