Eoin Morgan, Virender Sehwag and Chris Gayle Raring To Feature In T10 Cricket League
By CricShots - Sep 26, 2017 12:05 pm
Views 59
Virender Sehwag and Chris Gayle

England’s limited overs skipper Eoin Morgan is looking forward to featuring in ‘cricket’s new revolution’ T10 cricket league as the matches will only last 90 minutes. He is one of six ‘icon’ players for the four-day event, which is scheduled to take place in Sharjah on December 21-24, and could earn up to £30,000.

Other England players who are expected to be taking part in the tournament are all-rounder Samit Patel, opener Michael Carberry and fast bowler Tymal Mills.

The tournament will comprise of six teams and 13 matches will be played and it will be organized by the Emirates Cricket Board and T10 Sports Management. It will be officially launched next Monday. There have been some fancy innovations planned for the tournament like breaks after five overs, people dressed as statues who will stalk the boundary and remain still after every dot ball.

Morgan and the ‘Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle are the only non-Asians cricketers among the icon players. The other list of players comprises of Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and three international retirees: Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi, India’s Virender Sehwag, and Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara.

As per the reports of DailyMail, a video on their official website declares: “We believe that cricket, with its billions of followers, is ready to move to this quick and fun-filled version. The world’s best sporting events – like soccer, volleyball, basketball – are all 90 minutes of action.”