Ravindra Jadeja Did A Pushpa Celebration After Dismissing Chandimal
By CricShots - Feb 24, 2022 9:58 pm
Views 44.6K

The veteran Indian all-rounder, Ravindra Jadeja did the infamous beard celebration from the popular movie “Pushpa” after dismissing Dinesh Chandimal in the ongoing opening T20I of the three-match series at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow. Earlier in the game, the Sri Lankan skipper, Dsun Shankar had won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja started off well

After being asked to bat first the Indian openers, Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan made a brilliant partnership of 111 runs with the latter playing a fiery knock of 89 runs in just 56 balls. India managed to reach the score of 199/2 owing to a fiery knock of 57* off 28 balls in the slog overs.

WATCH – Indian Fans Applaud As Ishan Kishan Plays An Audacious Pull Shot

Chasing the daunting target of 200 runs Sri Lanka never managed to stay in the chase since they lost the first wicket on the first ball of the innings. They were down to 50/3 in 9 overs and then Ravindra Jadeja got the 4th wicket in the 10th over as he dismissal, Dinesh Chadimal, who had smashed Jadeja for a six in the previous over.

Ravindra Jadeja announced his comeback in the international arena in style. When Chandimal advanced down the track, Jadeja dragged his length back and holds it back. On a length, turns and bounces past the outside edge. Ishan Kishan collected the ball and takes the bails off. After dismissal, Ravindra AJdeaj did the Pushpa celebration as well.

ALSO READ: BCCI Confirms IPL 2022 Will Be Commencing On March 26

Here is the video of the dismissal:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kamil Mishara, Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal(w), Janith Liyanage, Dasun Shanaka(c), Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara