Ravindra Jadeja Recreates A Scene From Dewaane Huye Pagal With R Ashwin
By CricShots - Mar 14, 2023 1:12 pm
Views 71

The Indian spin twin, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Ravindra Jadeja were jointly awarded Player of the Series in the recently concluded four-match Test series against Australia on Monday, March 13. The duo played a crucial role in India registering 2-1 series win as Ashwin finished as the highest wicket-taker while Jadeja finished as the joint second-highest wicket-taker in the series.

ravindra jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin

The duo was seen celebrating the series win in style as they shared a funny reel with their fans on social media. The star spinners recreated a hilarious scene from the famous Bollywood movie ‘Deewane Huye Pagal’ of actor Akshay Kumar, which left their fans in splits.

R Ashwin shared the reel alongside Ravindra Jadeja on his Instagram account following the fourth Test which has received more than 6.5 lakh likes so far.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Ashwin (@rashwin99)


Ravichandran Ashwin was the leading wicket-taker of the four-match series as he took 25 wickets at an average of 17.28 with two five-wicket hauls to his name. On the other hand, Jadeja also scalped 22 wickets at an average of 18.86 with a couple of five-wicket hauls in the series and also picked up ten wickets in two innings of the second Test.

ALSO READ: Steve Smith To Lead Australia In The ODI Series Against India

The left-handed all-rounder was awarded Player of the Match in the first two Tests as he scored 70 runs and picked seven wickets in the first match while he picked a ten-wicket haul in the second one.

Coming back to the final day of the fourth Test played at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Australia started the day on 6/0 with Travis Head and Matthew Kuhnemann at the crease. Ashwin took the wicket of Kuhnemann in the first session, however, team India couldn’t make inroads into the Australian batting line-up as the pitch didn’t deteriorate enough to provide assistance to the spinners.

ALSO READ: R Ashwin Takes A Dig At Cheteshwar Pujara For Bowling Leg-spin

With 17.5 overs left in the final day’s play and Australia on 175/2, the two captains Steve Smith and Rohit Sharma decided to shake hands with each other and agreed to a draw. As a result, India won the series by 2-1 and clinched their fourth consecutive Test series win against Australia and hence retained the Border Gavaskar Trophy which they’re holding since 2017.