IPL 2017
RCB elect to field against SRH in IPL-10 opener
By CricShots - Apr 5, 2017 2:30 pm
Views 0

Hyderabad, April 5 (IANS) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) stand-in skipper Shane Watson won the toss and elected to field against defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad in the opening tie of the 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL) here on Wednesday.

For the hosts, 18-year-old leg-spinner from Afghanistan Rashid Khan will make his debut in the IPL while the visitors have Rajasthan medium pacer Aniket Choudhary and England’s Tymal Mills as debutants at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium here.

The RCB suffered a major blow before the start of the tournament with their two key players — skipper Virat Kohli and South African AB de Villiers due to injuries — out of Wednesday’s game.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ben Cutting, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (WK), Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Rashid Khan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Shane Watson (Captain), Kedar Jadhav (WK), Sachin Baby, Travis Head, Stuart Binny, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Aniket Choudhary, Yuzvendra Chahal.