Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma Power India To Victory In Raipur
By CricShots - Dec 2, 2023 3:33 pm
Views 74

Indian cricketers Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma played pivotal roles in their team’s victory against Australia during the fourth T20I match in Raipur. Their explosive 56-run partnership, characterized by boundaries and towering sixes, propelled India to a formidable 174-run total in the first innings. Jitesh hammered 35 runs off 19 balls, including a four and three sixes, while Rinku contributed 46 runs off 29 balls with four boundaries and two sixes.

Rinku Singh
Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma scored a brilliant partnerships

In an interview with the BCCI, the duo shared insights into their game-changing partnership. Jitesh expressed his admiration for Rinku’s composure under pressure, stating, “It didn’t look like this was your first series. I was under a lot of pressure to perform while you were looking calm and choosing the balls to hit. How did you prepare yourself?”

Rinku Singh, a seasoned player with five to six years of IPL experience, emphasized the importance of maintaining calmness and backing one’s abilities. “I’ve been playing for a long time, been playing in the IPL for 5-6 years. So I have that confidence and I back myself to remain as calm as possible,” he explained.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli’s T20I Future Uncertain As BCCI To Discuss His Role

Jitesh expressed gratitude for Rinku’s support during their partnership, acknowledging his role in maintaining composure. “I would like to thank him for keeping me calm during our partnership. He kept telling me to play calmly,” Jitesh Sharma said.


Rinku Singh echoed Jitesh’s sentiment, emphasizing the importance of adapting to the situation and building a partnership. “Yeah, we had to build a partnership and we played according to the situation,” he remarked.

India’s victory in the fourth T20I marked a significant milestone in international T20 cricket, solidifying their position as the most successful T20I team globally. With 136 wins, India surpassed Pakistan’s previous record of 135 wins in this format. New Zealand stands third with 102 wins, followed by Australia with 95 wins.

ALSO READ: Ashish Nehra Weighs In On Captaincy Debate Amidst Rohit And Kohli’s Break

India’s commanding performance in the T20I series against Australia reaffirmed their prowess in the shortest cricketing format. The team’s ability to adapt and execute under pressure, coupled with the contributions of players like Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma, has cemented their position as a formidable force in T20 cricket.