IPL 2024
Riyan Parag’s Dismissal Sparks Frustration in RR vs. PBKS Game
By CricShots - May 15, 2024 10:19 pm
Views 8

In the intense clash between Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, emotions ran high as Riyan Parag’s bat met the ground in frustration. The right-handed batsman’s disappointment was palpable as he fell short of what could have been a well-deserved half-century. His entry onto the field came amid a challenging situation for RR, with the scoreboard reading 40 for 2 in the seventh over, thanks to Sam Curran’s early breakthroughs.

Riyan Parag
Riyan Parag

With the dismissal of key players like Yashasvi Jaiswal and Sanju Samson, RR needed a stabilizing force, and Parag stepped up. Teaming up with Ravichandran Ashwin, he orchestrated a crucial 50-run partnership, showcasing resilience and determination. Despite the setback of Ashwin’s departure, Parag held his ground, guiding RR through the middle overs.

WATCH – Ravichandran Ashwin’s Fiery Innings Sparks Excitement in RR vs. PBKS Clash

As the innings progressed, Parag’s innings seemed poised to propel RR to a formidable total. However, fate had other plans. Harshal Patel’s delivery, deceiving in its lack of pace, caught Parag off guard, resulting in a premature end to his innings. The full toss found Parag in front of the wicket, leading to an appeal and subsequent referral to the third umpire.


Upon confirmation of the dismissal, Parag’s disappointment boiled over, manifesting in the forceful slam of his bat against the ground. The frustration of falling just two runs short of a milestone, compounded by the circumstances of his dismissal, was evident in his actions, reflecting the raw emotions of competitive cricket.


Sam Curran Celebrates Widely After Dismissing Yashasvi Jaiswal Early

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Prabhsimran Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran(c), Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal