IPL 2024
Shah Rukh Khan Joins CSK Fans In Chants During KKR’s IPL 2024 Victory Celebration
By CricShots - May 27, 2024 12:17 pm
Views 15

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) celebrated their third IPL title triumph on May 26 by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) with an eight-wicket victory in Chennai. Amid the jubilation for the Kolkata side, a notable presence in the stands was the loyal supporters of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Shahrukh Khan
Shahrukh Khan joins fans for CSK fans

CSK, under their new skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad, had a challenging season, finishing fifth on the points table with seven wins from fourteen matches. Their campaign ended after a crucial 27-run defeat to Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in a must-win game, dashing their playoff hopes. Despite their team’s struggles, CSK fans showed unwavering support at Chepauk during the final.

ALSO READ: KKR Crowned Champions: IPL 2024 Final Sparks Celebration On Social Media

As the final match progressed, CSK supporters chanted “CSK! CSK! CSK!” with increasing fervor, especially when KKR co-owner and Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan took a victory lap around the stadium to celebrate with his players. Rather than ignoring the cheers, Shah Rukh Khan embraced the moment, joining the fans and echoing back “CSK! CSK!” with a broad smile.


Shah Rukh Khan celebrated the title victory in a more subdued manner due to having been hospitalized earlier for dehydration and heat stroke. He wore a mask throughout the match as a precaution. In the final, Shreyas Iyer’s team easily chased down a target of 113 runs.

SRH’s batting lineup crumbled, with skipper Pat Cummins’ 24 runs being the highest score. The KKR bowlers delivered a stellar performance, with all of them contributing crucial wickets. Mitchell Starc (2/14) and Andre Russell (3/19) led the charge, sharing five wickets and helping bowl out SRH for 113 in 18.3 overs.

WATCH – Janhvi Kapoor In Shock As Mitchell Starc Drops Crucial Catch In IPL 2024 Final

In response, Rahmanullah Gurbaz scored a solid 39, but it was Venkatesh Iyer’s unbeaten 52 off 36 balls that sealed KKR’s victory. KKR reached the target with 57 balls to spare, clinching their third IPL title and their second at the Chepauk venue, replicating their success from 2012. This comprehensive win not only highlighted KKR’s dominance but also demonstrated the sporting spirit shared by fans and players alike.