IPL 2021
Shane Watson Feels CSK Will Qualify For Playoffs In IPL 2021
By CricShots - Apr 10, 2021 3:40 pm
Views 77

Former Australian all-rounder, Shane Watson, who played for the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in IPL 2020 before announcing his retirement, wished the team ahead of their opening game of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. Watson posted a collage of pictures on social media with his former teammates, including skipper MS Dhoni, Faf du Plessis, and Dwayne Bravo.

Shane Watson

Captioning the collage on Instagram, Shane Watson said, “Best of luck Chennai for your first match of the season. Let’s make it 4 titles.” CSK have won the IPL trophy in 2010, 2011, and 2018. Under the captaincy of Dhoni, CSK will be locking horns with Delhi Capitals (DC) in the second match of IPL 2021 at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Shane Watson (@srwatson33)

Several CSK fans wrote that they were missing Watson in the yellow camp. “Miss u Watson…Love u…Proud to be a Watson fan,” one Instagram user wrote. Another fan wrote, “Once a super king….always will be…” “We know how badly you are missing it. We miss you too,” wrote a third user.

ALSO READ: Chris Woakes Had To Do 50 Pushups After Failing A Fielding Drill

A few days ago, Watson said on social media that he will be missing the IPL action of 2021 but is looking forward to watching the tournament from afar. 

Shane Watson posted pictures of his time in India and said that he has been “reminiscing” about the time he has spent in his “second home”.

ALSO READ: Virender Sehwag Applauds AB de Villiers, Says IPL logo Is Secretly Designed After Him

A part of his post read, “I have so many fond memories from the inaugural IPL with the Rajasthan Royals which helped reignite my international cricket career, to performing on stage with the great Shah Rukh Khan and the incredible people I played with who will remain life long friends.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Shane Watson (@srwatson33)

Watson, 39, had been a part of the IPL in all the previous 13 seasons and has also played for Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).