Smriti Mandhana, Virat Kohli awarded the top honours in CEAT Cricket rating
By Shruti - May 14, 2019 6:45 pm
Views 781
Share Post

Virat Kohli and Smriti Mandhana awarded the International Cricketer and the International Woman Cricketer of the Year award respectively in 2018-19 CEAT Cricket Rating awards which held on Monday. Along with them, Jasprit Bumrah won the International Bowler of the Year award while Rashid Khan won the outstanding bowling award and Aaron Finch won the award for his wonderful performance in T20Is.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

Not only these, but there were also other categories as well. While India’s youngster Yashasvi Jaiswal was awarded the Junior Cricketer of the Year, Kuldeep Yadav took home was named for the outstanding performance of the year award and the Domestic Cricketer of the Year award went to Ashutosh Aman. On the other hand, veteran cricketer Mohinder Amarnath achieved the ‘CCR International Lifetime Achievement Award’ for his outstanding contribution to Indian cricket.

Read here: Mahela Jayawardene’s post-victory speech was heart warming

While talking about this, former India player Sunil Gavaskar who is the chief adjudicator of the CEAT Cricket Rating shared his thought about this.

“Ceat International Cricket Awards, now in its 24th year is one of the most coveted awards in the cricketing world. Exceptional performances by the players in the year 2018-2019 are honoured with significant awards. With the upcoming Cricket World Cup to be played in England and Wales, winning the Ceat International Cricket Award gives a boost to the winners and inspires future players,” he said.


International Cricketer and Batsman of the Year – Virat Kohli

International Bowler of the Year – Jasprit Bumrah

International Test Cricketer of the Year – Cheteshwar Pujara

International ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma

International T20 Player of the Year – Aaron Finch

Outstanding Performance of the Year- Kuldeep Yadav

International T20 Bowler of the Year- Rashid Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award – Mohinder Amarnath

Domestic Player of the Year- Ashutosh Aman

International Woman Cricketer of the Year- Smriti Mandana

Junior Cricketer of the Year- Yashasvi Jaiswal