Star-Studded Commentary Lineup Revealed For WTC Final Revealed
By CricShots - Jun 3, 2023 12:18 pm
Views 73

After an exhilarating victory by MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023, the attention now turns to the highly anticipated World Test Championship (WTC) final. Team India is set to make their comeback after a three-month break, facing Australia in the ultimate battle at The Oval in England, starting on June 7.

wtc final
Sunil Gavaskar

With the main squad members arriving in London in stages due to their IPL commitments, all players had their initial training session by Thursday. Ahead of this marquee clash between the top two Test teams, Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar, the official broadcasters of the WTC final, have announced an esteemed lineup of commentators to provide insights and commentary on the action.

ALSO READ: Ravi Shastri Provides Insights On Ishan Kishan vs. KS Bharat Dilemma For WTC Final

The commentary panel will include renowned cricket legends such as Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, and Nasser Hussain for the English feed and the world feed. Joining them for the Hindi feed will be Harbhajan Singh, Saurav Ganguly, Deep Dasgupta, and S. Sreesanth.

Ravi Shastri
Ravi Shastri

This impressive group of commentators will enhance the viewing experience, bringing their expertise and passion to the World Test Championship final. They will offer in-depth analysis, captivating anecdotes, and engaging discussions, ensuring that viewers and fans do not miss a single moment of thrilling action on the field.

In addition to Hindi and English, the broadcast will be available in Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. The following is the list of commentators for the five language feeds for the WTC Final:

  • English (World Feed) – Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, and Nasser Hussain
  • Hindi – Harbhajan Singh, Saurav Ganguly, Deep Dasgupta, and S. Sreesanth
  • Tamil – Yo Mahesh, S. Ramesh, L. Balaji, and S. Sriram
  • Telugu – Kaushik NC, Ashish Reddy, T. Suman and Kalyan K
  • Kannada – Vijay Bharadwaj, Srinivasa M, B. Chipli, Pavan Deshpande, and Sunil J

ALSO READ: Sanjay Manjrekar opines on Ajinkya Rahane’s mindset heading into WTC final

With such a diverse and knowledgeable team of commentators, fans can expect an immersive and comprehensive coverage of the WTC final, offering multiple language options to cater to a wide audience. The stage is set for an enthralling battle between India and Australia, and these commentators will play a crucial role in capturing the essence of the historic clash.