Sydney To Host 1st ODI Between India And Australia On November 27
By CricShots - Oct 22, 2020 4:22 pm
Views 62
Share Post

Sydney and Canberra will be hosting the ODI and T20I series between Australia and India after the New South Wales government gave the go-ahead to train during its mandatory quarantine upon arrival. According to the recent reports of ESPNcricinfo, the New South Wales government and Cricket Australia have struck a deal to allow Indian and Australian players who will be coming back from the ongoing Indan Premier League (IPL) to train in Sydney while quarantining.


Team India was initially supposed to land in Brisbane but the Queensland state health authorities did not relax their 14-day quarantine rule to allow Virat Kohli and his men to start training. India is scheduled to play three T20s, three ODIs, and four Tests in Australia.

ALSO READ: Match 40 (RR vs SRH) – Probable Playing XIs

The first two ODIs are set to be held on November 27 and 29 at the Sydney Cricket Ground before the ODI of the series which is scheduled to be taking place in Canberra’s Manuka Oval. The first T20 will also be played in Canberra before the action returns to Sydney for the final two games.

Australia vs India

The pink-ball Test will be played under lights at Adelaide from December 17 to 21 followed by the Boxing Day Test from December 26 could also be held in Adelaide if the COVID-19 situation in Melbourne has been barring the authorities to host the game at the iconic MCG.

ALSO READ: Match 40 (RR vs SRH) – Player Battlers For The Game

Cricket Australia is expected to announce the entire schedule after getting the approval from the BCCI. The New Year’s Test in Sydney has been pushed ahead to January 7 to 11 before the teams travel to Brisbane for the fourth and final five-dayer from January 15.

India’s Tour of Australia schedule:

ODI Series

  • 1st ODI: November 27 — SCG
  • 2nd ODI: November 29 — SCG
  • 3rd ODI: December 1 — Manuka Oval

T20I series

  • 1st T20I: December 4 — Manuka Oval
  • 2nd T20I: December 6 — SCG
  • 3rd T20I: December 8 — SCG

Test series

  • 1st Test: December 17-21 — Adelaide Oval
  • 2nd Test: December 26-31 — MCG
  • 3rd Test: January 7- 11 — SCG
  • 4th Test: January 15-19 — Brisbane