IPL 2024
T Natarajan Strikes With Trademark Yorker, Castles Lalit Yadav
By CricShots - Apr 20, 2024 11:12 pm
Views 48

In a high-scoring encounter between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad, T Natarajan showcased his bowling prowess by claiming his maiden wicket in the ongoing IPL clash. With a trademark yorker, the left-arm pacer dismantled Lalit Yadav’s stumps, putting SRH in a commanding position at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

T Natarajan
T Natarajan bowled a phenomenal spell

Despite the batters dominating proceedings, T Natarajan delivered two exceptional overs, conceding a mere 12 runs initially, albeit without picking up a wicket. As DC raced to 81 for 2 in just five overs, Pat Cummins entrusted T Natarajan with the final over of the powerplay. Executing his skills immaculately, the Tamil Nadu pacer restricted DC to only seven runs in his first over.

WATCH – Jake Fraser-McGurk Smashes 30 Runs off Washington Sundar

Even as DC maintained a brisk scoring rate, reaching 138 for 4 after ten overs, T Natarajan returned for another tight spell, conceding just five runs in his subsequent over. It was in the 15th over that T Natarajan made a significant breakthrough, claiming his first wicket of the match. Employing his lethal yorker, he deceived Lalit Yadav, who failed to connect and saw his stumps shattered.


As the game progressed, DC found themselves at 188/6 after 17 overs, needing an improbable 79 runs in the final three overs. While captain Rishabh Pant and Axar Patel attempted to salvage the situation, it was evident that SRH held the advantage. Earlier, SRH had set a formidable target of 266 for 7, propelled by Travis Head’s explosive innings of 89 off 32 balls, embellished with 11 fours and six sixes. This electrifying encounter promises more excitement as it unfolds further.

WATCH – Nitish Reddy Was In Serious Pain After Ball Hit His Box

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan