Social Shots
Team India Starts Physical Training After Clearing Covid-19 Tests
By CricShots - Nov 15, 2020 11:15 am
Views 118
Share Post

Ahead of the grueling tour of Australia, Team India has started their outdoor training with a light session after the entire contingent tested negative for Covid-19 on Saturday. Several cricketers who recently competed in the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the UAE, including Hardik Pandya, Prithvi Shaw, and Mohammed Siraj, attended the session at Blacktown International Sports Park inside the Sydney Olympic Park.

team india
Team India training in Sydney

The BCCI posted pictures of the outdoor training and a gym session on its Twitter handle.

The Indian chinaman spinner, Kuldeep Yadav, fast bowler Umesh Yadav, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur and Test batting mainstay Cheteshwar Pujara were seen warming up. India’s newest pace sensation, T Natarajan, and Deepak Chahar were also seen in the pictures.

ALSO READ: Rahul Dravid Feels The Indian Premier League Needs Expansion

The Indian team is currently serving a 14-day quarantine period and members have cleared the initial COVID-19 test, according to information received. Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal also posted a picture from his Twitter handle with fellow spinner Kuldeep.

Tweeting about the same, Yuzvendra Chahal wrote: “Back with my brother @imkuldeep18 and back on national duty for Flag of India#TeamIndia Flexed biceps #spintwins #kulcha”.

India will be playing three ODIs, as many as T20Is followed by a four-Test series on the tour, starting with T20Is from November 27. The Test series is scheduled to be commencing with a Day-Night game at Adelaide from December 17. Skipper Virat Kohli will miss the last three matches as he will be on paternity during that time.

ALSO READ: Shreyas Iyer Gets A Perfect Company For His Quarantine In Australia

India’s Tour of Australia schedule:

ODI Series

  • 1st ODI: November 27 — SCG
  • 2nd ODI: November 29 — SCG
  • 3rd ODI: December 1 — Manuka Oval

T20I series

  • 1st T20I: December 4 — Manuka Oval
  • 2nd T20I: December 6 — SCG
  • 3rd T20I: December 8 — SCG

Test series

  • 1st Test: December 17-21 — Adelaide Oval
  • 2nd Test: December 26-31 — MCG
  • 3rd Test: January 7- 11 — SCG
  • 4th Test: January 15-19 — Brisbane