IPL 2022
Twitterati Applauds As Umrain Malik Dismisses RR Openers With His Fierce Pace
By CricShots - Mar 29, 2022 9:47 pm
Views 12.5K

Rajasthan Royals (RR) are locking horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the fifth match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. The fixture produced a remarkable moment as Kane Williamson took an apt DRS call to overturn the umpire’s call and dismiss Jos Buttler who was in fine touch.

Kane Williamson
Umrain Malik dismissed Jos Buttler as Kane Williamson took a DRS call

Earlier in the game, SRH skipper, Kane Williamson Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first. Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled the first over very well, swinging the ball both ways and it was troubling the batters. However, the opening pair of Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal started playing aggressively after that and gave their team a flying start of 58/0 in the first six overs.

ALSO READ: Aakash Chopra applauds Mohammed Shami’s spell against LSG

Umran Malik, who was bowling the ninth over of the innings, bowled a beautiful delivery shaping away from Buttler. The batsman was beaten on the outside edge and the wicketkeeper appealed loudly but the umpire adjudged the batsman as not-out. Kane Williamson wasted no time and opted for a review. As the decision was overturned, SRH found its footing in the game once again.

Here is the video of the DRS call taken by Kane Williamson:

In his next over, Umrain Malik dismissed the other RR batter, as well as he cleaned up Devdutt Padikkal his fierce pace. Here is the video of Umrain Malik cleaning up:

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Kane Williamson (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik

ALSO READ: Ravi Shastri Points Out The Tactical Error From LSG Against GT

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna

Here is how the fans reacted to the incident: