WATCH – Rishabh Pant Finally Dismisses Liton Das
By CricShots - Nov 7, 2019 8:34 pm
Views 173
Share Post

Currently, Team India is locking horns with Bangladesh in the second T20I of the three-match series at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.  After winning the toss, skipper Rohit Sharma decided to bowl first. However, Bangladesh batsmen started off strong and created an atmosphere of concern for India. Both the teams made no changes in their respective squads.

Rishabh Pant appealing

Bangladesh scored 54 runs without losing a single wicket in the first power play. India had success in the sixth over, but a mistake by wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was costly. In the sixth over, Rohit handed the ball over to spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Rishabh stumped on the third ball of the over, sending Liton Das back. However, the third umpire caught Rishabh’s mistake and the Bangladesh batsman got his life.

WATCH – Pant Does Stumping Front Front Of The Stumps Gets Trolled

Chahal could have had his first wicket of the match if not for wicketkeeper Pant’s slip-up behind the stumps.  However, Chahal eventually had Liton out; Pant redeeming himself by hitting the stumps direct at the striker’s end. 

WATCH – Shreyas Iyer Beats KL Rahul In The ‘Waves’ Challenge

On the second ball of the 8th over, Chahal delivered a googly from Chahal which bamboozled Liton who was looking to work it on the leg side, the ball hits the top of the bat and ricochets in front of the batsman off Pant’s chest. Das decided to go for a run, not aware where the ball is. Pant is and puts in the slide and hits the stumps direct at the striker’s end. No need for replay this time.

Here is the video of the dismissal:

When he came on the field, Rohit set a record as he has now become the first Indian men’s cricketer to play 100 T20Is. But Rohit ranks second in the world. Shoaib Malik of Pakistan leads the list with 111 matches. Malik (111), Rohit Sharma (100), Shahid Afridi (99), MS Dhoni (98) and Ross Taylor (93) are among the top five players who have played the most Twenty20 matches. Rohit also broke Suresh Raina’s record.