IPL 2019
WATCH – Saini Got Smashed By Rutherford In The Final Over
By CricShots - Apr 28, 2019 6:48 pm
Views 48
Share Post

Currently, the Delhi Capitals (DC) are facing the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi in the 46th match of the ongoing season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). After winning the toss, the DC skipper, Shreyas Iyer decided to bat first and his decision paid well as they scored 59 runs in the powerplay itself.

Navdeep Saini bowling to Sherfane Rutherford

During the toss, the RCB skipper, Virat Kohli revealed that they have made as many as three changes in the squad as Moeen Ali, Tim Southee, and Akshdeep Nath made way for Henrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, and Gurkeerat Singh. On the other hand, DC made just one change as Sandeep Lamichhane came back in as a replacement of Chris Morris.

WATCH – Virat Kohli Was Happy After Losing Another Toss

Delhi has got off to a decent start with Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw scoring 35 runs for the opening wicket before the latter getting out in the fourth over of Umesh Yadav. After dismissal, Iyer along with Dhawan started building a partnership and they scored 68 runs for the second wicket before the latter throwing his wicket away to Yuzvendra Chahal in the 13th over.

Rishabh Pant came out to bat next and he failed to do much as he was dismissed in Chahal’s next over. Even, Iyer was also dismissed in the very next over of Washington Sundar. Colin Ingram was batting at the crease with Sherfane Rutherford in the 17th over and on the fifth ball of the over, Saini dismissed Ingram.

WATCH – Navdeep Saini Had The Last Laugh Against Colin Ingram

Meanwhile, the Capitals posted a daunting 187, thanks to fifties by Iyer and Dhawan and some late fireworks by Rutherford and Axar Patel in the last few overs as they added 46 runs for the 6th wicket in just 19 balls and 20 of them came in final over of Saini.

Here is the video of the final over: