Twitter Reaction
West Indies Players Laughed Off As Shreyas Iyer Fails The Reverse Sweep
By CricShots - Aug 7, 2022 11:39 pm
Views 2.2K

Oftentimes, players from both sides of any cricket match have been seen sharing a laugh if something funny happens during a game. Such an incident took place on Sunday in Florida when the Indian batter, Shreyas Iyer was seen attempting reverse sweep did not connect at all off Hayden Walsh, and eventually, it made everyone laugh.

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer scored a brilliant fifty

Despite Rohit Sharma’s absence, India witnessed a fiery start once again as on Sunday during the fifth T20I against West Indies, taking place at Lauderhill, Florida. After stand-in captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and opted to bat, they raced to 135/3 in 14.3 overs before lightning forced them to stop the play.

Shreyas Iyer opened the innings for Indi and he played a brilliant knock of 64 off 40 balls before Jason Holder dismissed him in the 13th over. At No. 3, Deepak Hooda was superb as well, scoring 38 off 25 balls after Ishan Kishan departed cheaply. In the meantime, a funny incident happened during the 12th over, bowled by Hayden Walsh.

WATCH – Jason Holder Comes Up With A Unique Celebration After Dismissing Shreyas Iyer

The second ball was full on off stump, and Shreyas Iyer attempted a reverse sweep on it. However, he failed to connect the ball at all before he lost his balance and rolled over. All West Indian cricketers, as well as Shreyas, had some laughs after that for not getting any part of his bat to hit that.

Here’s how the video of Shreyas Iyer failing to execute the reverse sweep:

West Indies (Playing XI): Shamarh Brooks, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (c), Devon Thomas (wk), Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Dominic Drakes, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh, Rovman Powell

ALSO READ: Aakash Chopra believes Virat Kohli should have played the West Indies series

India (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh

Here is how the fans reacted: