Arshdeep Singh Bowls A 3-wicket Over To Leave South Africa In Disarray
By CricShots - Sep 28, 2022 8:12 pm
Views 64

India is locking horns with South Africa in the opening game of the three-match T20I series at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. Team India witnessed a dream start as they managed to take 5 wickets in the first three overs of the match itself owing to a brilliant 3-wicket over from Arshdeep Singh, who came back to the playing XI after some rehab at the NCA during the Australia series.

Arshdeep Singh
Arshdeep Singh bowled a phenomenal first voer

Earlier in the game, the Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first on a greenish track. India made four changes as Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya are missing the series and Rishabh Pant and Arshdeep Singh replaced them, however, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal made way for Deepak Chahar and R Ashwin.

WATCH – Deepak Chahar Surprised Rohit Sharma With Brilliant Inswinger to Temba Bavuma

With India’s bowling department getting criticized recently, Deepak Chahar and Arshdeep Singh came out all guns blazing against the Temba Bavuma-led South African batting lineup. First, it was Deepak Chahar who knocked over Bavuma, and in the second Arshdeep Singh scalped 3 wickets including Quinton de Kock 1 (4), David Miller 0 (1), and Rilee Rossouw 0 (1).

Following their fiery spell of pace, Deepak Chahar then dismissed Mumbai Indians (MI) batter Tristan Stubbs 0 (1) for a golden duck as well.

Here is the video of the fall of wickets:

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

ALSO READ: Mohammed Shami Finally Comes Out Covid-19 Negative

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Here is how the fans reacted to the over from Arshdeep Singh: