Twitter Reaction
Dilshan Madushanka Cleaned Up Virat Kohli With A Beautiful Inswinger
By CricShots - Sep 6, 2022 8:37 pm
Views 120

Team India is locking horns with Sri Lanka in the super-4 stage of the ongoing Asia Cup 2022 in Dubai in a do-or-die game for the men in blue. The men in blue suffered back-to-back blows in the 2nd and third over of the match as KL Rahul was dismissed LBW followed by in-form Virat Kohli getting cleaned up by Dilshan Madushanka on a 4-ball duck.

Dilshan Madhushanka
Dilshan Madhushanka cleaned up Virat Kohli for a duck

Earlier in the game, the Sri Lankan skipper, Dasun Shanaka and asked India to bat first. While the Lankans made no change in their playing XI, Rohit Sharma made a tactical change by bringing in R Ashwin in place of Ravi Bishnoi citing the number of left-handed batters in the Sri Lankan XI.

WATCH – Indian Fans Divided Over The LBW Dismissal Of KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma Was Disappointed

Sri Lanka pacer Dilshan Madushanka knocked over Virat Kohli after troubling the star batter in his second over of the match. Madushanka was exhilarated along with the other Lankan players. He bowled a fullish delivery and managed to swing it back into the middle and Virat went for the big heave across the line but missed it completely. The ball went on to shatter the stumps and it resulted in a big blow to India.

Here is the video of the dismissal of Virat Kohli:

This was Virat Kohli’s first failure in the ongoing Asia Cup 202 as the star batter had scored two successive fifties in the T20 tournament before the Sri Lanka game. Fans were certainly not impressed after Kohli fell for a four-ball duck.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (w), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh.

WATCH – A Fan Urges Rohit Sharma To Win The Cup This Time For India

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (w), Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka.