IPL 2021
IPL 2021: Watch: Sunil Narine Smashes Daniel Christian For Three Sixes In A Row
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 11, 2021 10:40 pm
Views 323

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders are up against each other in the Eliminator of the Indian Premier League 2021 in Sharjah. KKR are looking for their third IPL title while RCB are in the quest to break the nil.

Sunil Narine took 4 wickets with the ball

Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bat first. He named an unchanged playing XI from their last league match against Delhi Capitals. Eoin Morgan also named an unchanged playing XI.

Also Read: Sunil Narine break RCB’s backbone with four-fer, watch here

Batting first, RCB posted 138/7 in 20 overs despite getting a good start in the powerplay.

Chasing the target, Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer took KKR off to a good start. The duo added 41 runs before Harshal Patel dismissed Gill with a slower ball. Yuzvendra Chahal took no time in removing Rahul Tripathi. Venkatesh Iyer kept his cool and dug deep but Harshal Patel was too hot to handle for him as well.

Sunil Narine came out to bat at number 5 as a floater. This throw of the dice paid off for KKR as he smashed Daniel Christian for 22 runs. He smashed his first three balls for consecutive sixes along with two wides and two singles. In the process, Narine became the first batsman in the history of IPL to hit three sixes on the first three balls of his innings.

Also Read: Sunil Narine dismisses Rohit Sharma, watch here

Watch that over’s video;

Earlier, Sunil Narine choked RCB with his mystery spin bowling. He dismissed Srikar Bharat, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell while conceding only 21 runs in his four overs. RCB managed to post 138/7 in 20 overs.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy,

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat(w), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Daniel Christian, Shahbaz Ahmed, George Garton, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.