KL Rahul Didn’t Reveal The Mystery of His Century Celebration
By CricShots - Dec 18, 2019 7:49 pm
Views 240
Share Post

After suffering a defeat in the first ODI of the three-match series, India made a phenomenal comeback by scoring as many as 387 runs against West Indies at Vizag. Openers Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul stitched a steady partnership of 227 runs. Rohit Sharma emerged as the top-scorer for the Men in Blue as the right-hander smashed a quick-fire 159 which included 17 fours and five sixes.

KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma

Rahul scored 104 runs off 102 balls without much of an effort. He looked in sublime form in the recently-concluded T20I series against West Indies. Carrying his Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy form, Rahul has delivered impressive performances for India in the absence of Shikhar Dhawan. As Rahul reached his ton, one thing that caught the attention of all the fans was his unique celebration.

ALSO READ: Twitterati Erupted As Rishabh Pant Smashes Windies Bowlers All-over The Park

After the completion of India’s innings, Rahul was asked about his peculiar celebration by Ian Bishop. Replying to that, the tight-handed said, “I will let it stay a mystery”. He was seen celebrating his ton by covering his ears with his fingers, hinting that he was blocking the sound from his critics while doing his job for Team India. FC Bayern footballer Philippe Coutinho was also seen flaunting a similar kind of celebration after scoring a goal.

After the departure of Rahul and Rohit, Virat Kohli was dismissed on golden duck by Kieron Pollard. However, two young stalwarts of Team India- Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant wrecked the Caribbean bowling force. Pant smashed a quick-fire 39 off 16 balls which included four monstrous sixes.

ALSO READ: Why West Indies Players Are Wearing Black Arm-bands?

Iyer also scored a brilliant half-century in 32 deliveries. They added 73 runs for the 4th wicket in just 25 balls. Sheldon Cottrell was the pick of West Indies bowling attack as he scalped two wickets but conceded 83 runs in his nine overs. With impressive batting performances, Virat Kohli and his already have laid the foundation of a win as no team has chased down a mammoth total of 387 on the Indian soil.

With the trio of Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Mohammed Shami steering the Indian pace attack, it will certainly be an uphill task for the visitors to hunt down the target of 388 runs.